Disowned SLO County Democrat Debbie Peterson is a Sleazy Sellout

Aaron Ochs
9 min readSep 1, 2022
Former Grover Beach Mayor and Failed District 3 Supervisor Candidate Debbie Peterson. SOURCE: San Luis Obispo County Tea Party

On August 27, Amazon informed me that someone had “flagged” my book Defamers: How Fake News Terrorized a Community & Those Who Dared to Fight It via the website’s Kindle Direct for “possible violations of our Content Guidelines.” These alleged violations were never disclosed to me and I don’t know who filed a report. Amazon found no violations have occurred and my three-year-old book remains online.

Now who would do such a thing? Coincidentally, about 30 minutes after receiving an email from Amazon, I was notified that a certain someone left a one-star review on my book. Leaving a review is easy to do since you don’t have to be a verified buyer to publish one. Literally anyone can do that, including former Grover Beach mayor Debbie Peterson, who has her own “best-selling” book that’s out called The Happiest Corruption: Sleaze, Lies, & Suicide in a California Beach Town.

Peterson left a one-star review with the title “Painful.” It reads, “Seems to be an attempt to discredit whistleblowers and sell a non-performing publication on the back of others’ success.”

Peterson is certainly entitled to her opinion. But it’s a petty and retaliatory move. For one, I actually read her entire book and she libeled me in it. She was given a written demand for retraction with receipts, never responded…

--

--

Aaron Ochs

Author, artist, advocate and entrepreneur from Morro Bay, California.